American Politics  and the African-American 
Quest for Universal Freedom 6/e


Home

About the Authors

Descriptions

Main Features

New to this Edition

Contents

Links

In the News


 

Scholarly Associations

National Conference of Black Political Scientists – www.ncobps.org
National Economic Association – www.ncat.edu/~neconasc
Association for the Study of African American Life and History – www.asalh.org
National Council for Black Studies – www.nationalcouncilforblackstudies.com

Think Tanks/Research Institutes

Black Policy at University of Denver – http://www.blackpolicy.org/ 
Joint
Center for Political and Economic Studies – www.jointcenter.org
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities – www.cbpp.org 

African American Leadership Institute – www.academy.umd.edu/scholarship/aali
Southern Center on Law & Poverty – www.splcenter.org
Schomburg Library for Research on Black Culture – www.nypl.org/research/sc/sc.html

Civil Rights Digital Library - http://crdl.usg.edu/voci/go/crdl/home/

Media

Black Electorate.com – www.blackelectorate.com
The Crisis – http://www.thecrisismagazine.com/
Jet – www.jet.com
Blackamericaweb.com – www.blackamericaweb.com
National Newspaper Publishers Association – www.nnpa.org/news/default.asp
The Black Commentator – www.blackcommentator.com
Radio One – www.radio-one.com
The Final Call – www.finalcall.com
The Alternative Press Center – www.altpress.org

Survey Data

National Black Politics Election Study Series – www.webapp.icpsr.umich.edu/cocoon/icpsr-series/00163.xml
The Program for Research on Black Americans – www.regd.isr.umich.edu/prba
General Social Survey – www.icpsr.umich.edu/gss
Racial Attitudes in America – http://tigger.cc.ucc.edu/~krysan/racialattitudes.htm

Elected Officials

African American Voices in Congress, http://www.avoiceonline.org  
Congressional Black Caucus – http://cbcfinc.org
National Conference of Black Mayors – www.ncbm.org
National Black Caucus of State Legislators – www.nbcsl.com

Interest Groups

NAACP – www.naacp.org
Nation of Islam – www.noi.org
National Urban League – www.nul.org
Rainbow/PUSH – www.rainbow/push.org
Children’s Defense Fund – www.cdfactioncouncil.org
Leadership Conference on Civil Rights – www.lccr.org
National Action Network – www.nationalactionnetworklv.org
Black Radical Congress – www.blackradicalcongress.org
Black Leadership Forum – www.blackleadershipforum.org
ACORN (Association of Community Organization for Reform Now) – www.acorn.org
Coalition of Black Trade Unionists – www.cbtu.org
TransAfrica – www.transafricaforum.org
National Coalition of Blacks for Reparations in America – www.ncobra.com
National Baptist Convention – www.nationbaptist.com
Progressive Baptist Convention – www.pnbc.org
Tavis Smiley’s Covenant with Black America – www.covenantwithblackamerica.com