BSS Banner SFSU home page logo

Faculty

Anthropology:
Gary Pahl, Professor (gwpahl@yahoo.com)
C. Sarah Soh, Professor (soh@sfsu.edu)
Bernard Wong, Professor (bernardw@sfsu.edu)

Art:
Santhi Kavuri-Bauer, Assistant Prof., Art (santhi@sfsu.edu)
Foreign Languages & Literatures:
Makiko Asano, Associate Prof. (masano@sfsu.edu)
Clare Chih-Yih Cheng, Lecturer
Hsiu-huei Lin Domizio, Assistant Prof. (hdomizio@sfsu.edu)
Charles Egan, Associate Prof. (chega@sfsu.edu)
Chris Wen-chao Li, Associate Prof. (wenchao@sfsu.edu)
Joyce Li-hwa Liou, Lecturer (joyceliu@sfsu.edu)
Midori McKeon, Professor (mmckeon@sfsu.edu)
Masahiko Minami, Professor (mminami@sfsu.edu)
Hideo Muranaka, Lecturer (muraoak@pacbell.net)
Christina Yee, Lecturer
Geography:
Qian Guo, Associate Prof. (qguo@sfsu.edu)
Health Education:
Adam Burke, Associate Prof. (aburke@sfsu.edu)
Cynthia Chang, Lecturer (cchang@earthlink.net)
Jun Wang, Assistant Prof. (wangjun@sfsu.edu)

History:
Jessica Elkind, Assistant Prof. (jelkind@sfsu.edu)
Pi-ching Hsu, Associate Prof. (pchsu@sfsu.edu)

Humanities:
Seth Jacobowitz, Assistant Prof. (sjacob@sfsu.edu)
Mary Scott, Professor (mscott@sfsu.edu)


International Business:
George Lee, Professor (glee@sfsu.edu)
Humaira Mahi, Assistant Prof. (hmahi@sfsu.edu)
Roblyn Simeon, Associate Prof. (rsimeon@sfsu.edu)

International Relations:
Sanjoy Banerjee, Professor (banerjee@sfsu.edu)
Jean-Marc Blanchard, Associate Prof. (jmfblanc@sfsu.edu)
Andrew Hanami, Professor (ahanami@sfsu.edu)

Kinesiology:
Simone Kuo, Lecturer
Matthew Lee, Assistant Prof. (cmlee@sfsu.edu)
David Matsumoto, Lecturer (dm@sfsu.edu)
Neil Mick, Lecturer (neilmick@hotmail.com)
Norimi Yamaguchi, Lecturer (ngyama@sfsu.edu)

Music:
Hafez Modirzadeh, Associate Prof. (fezmo@sfsu.edu)
Philosophy:
Kyle Dupen, Lecturer (kdupen@coastside.net)
Justin Tiwald, Assistant Prof. (jtiwald@sfsu.edu)

Political Science:
Sujian Guo, Professor (sguo@sfsu.edu)
Theatre Arts:
Yukihiro Goto, Professor (ygoto@sfsu.edu)

 

Contact

Pacific Asian Studies Director:
Pi-Ching Hsu
Office: SCI 265A
Tel:(415) 338 7536
Email: pchsu@sfsu.edu

 

BOARD OF CONSULTANTS
Jessica Elkind, History
Yuki Goto, Theatre Arts
Sujian Guo, Political Science
Seth Jacobowitz, Humanities
Chris Wen-chao Li, Foreign Languages & Literatures
Masahiko Minami, Foreign Languages & Literatures
Mary Scott, Humanities
C. Sarah Soh, Anthropology
Justin Tiwald, Philosophy
Jun Wang, Health Education