BSS Banner SFSU home page logo

 


Faculty

College of Ethnic Studies

RAZA STUDIES

Almaguer, Tomas. Professor of Ethnic Studies (EP 428) tomasa@sfsu.edu

Carrillo, Teresa. Associate Professor, La Raza Studies Dept. (EP 215) tesa@sfsu.edu

Córdova, Carlos. Professor, La Raza Studies Dept. (Hum.245) cordova@sfsu.edu

Cuellar, José. Professor, La Raza Studies (EP 422) josecuel@sfsu.edu

Dávila, Brigitte. Lecturer, La Raza Studies (EP 111B) webjefa@sfsu.edu

Kury, Felix,  Lecturer, La Raza Studies Department (EP 111A) fkury@sfsu.edu

Martínez, Katinka. Assistant Professor, La Raza Studies (EP 424) katynka@sfsu.edu

Mirabal, Nancy R. Associate Professor, La raza Studies (EP 416) nmirabal@sfsu.edu

Murguía, Alejandro. Associate Professor, La Raza Studies (EP 422) gmurguia@sfsu.edu

Rivera, Roberto. Professor, La Raza Studies (EP 111A) rrivera@sfsu.edu

College of Humanities

COMPARATIVE LITERATURE

Johnson, Dan. Professor of Comparative and World Literature (Hum. 457) danej@sfsu.edu

FOREIGN LANGUAGES AND LITERATURE

Calderón, Gustavo. Professor of Foreign Languages and Lit. (Hum.441) gusto@sfsu.edu

Cortés-Rocca, Paola. Assistant Professor, (Hum. 349) pcortes@sfsu.edu
Rodríguez, Fermín. Assistant Professor of Foreign Languages (Hum. 348) ferminr@sfsu.edu

HUMANITIES
Benitez, Virginia. Lecturer, Humanities Department (HUM 455) Virginia.Benitez@gmail.com
García-Moreno, Laura. Assistant professor, Humanities Department (Hum. 337) lgmoreno@sfsu.edu
Jacobowitz, Seth. Humanities Department (Hum. 531) sjacob@sfsu.edu

JEWISH STUDIES

Millet, Kitty. Assistant Professor, Jewish Studies Program (Hum. 426) kmillet1@sfsu.edu

WOMEN STUDIES

Jaimes-Guerrero, María. Women Studies Department (Hum.363) ajaimes@sfsu.edu

 

College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

ANTHROPOLOGY
Ferreira, Mariana. Assistant Professor, Anthropology Dept. (Sc 383) marianaf@sfsu.edu

Pahl, Gary. Professor of Anthropology (Sc. 271) gpahl@sfsu.edu
Quesada, James. Associate Professor of Anthropology (Sc. 381) jquesada@sfsu.edu

HISTORY
Keith, Sherry. History/Social Sciences (Sc. 267) skeith@sfsu.edu
Oñate, Abdiel. Professor of History (Sc. 220) onate@sfsu.edu

Peard, Julyana. Associate Professor of History (Sc. 272) jpeard@sfsu.edu

INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS
Aviel, JoAnn. Professor of International Relations. (HSS 338) javiel@sfsu.edu
Leahy, Margaret. Professor, International Relations (HSS 354) sanfran123@comcast.net

Darling, Juanita. Assistant Professor  juanitad@sfsu.edu

POLITICAL SCIENCE
Gordy, Katherine. Assistant Professor, Political Science Department

SOCIOLOGY
Barbosa, Luiz. Professor of Sociology (HSS 373) lbarbosa@sfsu.edu

Ed McCaughan. Sociology Department (HSS370) ejmcc@sfsu.edu

College of Creative Arts

ART

Bettelheim, Judy.  Professor of Art, (FA 261) betheim@sfsu.edu

DANCE

Gómez, Francisco. Lecturer,Dance Department.

THEATRE  ARTS
Baron, Carlos. Associate Professor of Theatre Arts, (Hum.452) cbaron@sfsu.edu

LIBERAL STUDIES
Hennessy, Logan. Office of Liberal Studies (BH 257) loganh@sfsu.edu

College of Business
INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS
Pereira, Wilmer. Lecturer, International Business Department (Sc. 347) wilmerpereira@hotmail.com

Contact

Latin American Studies Director:Juanita Darling
Office: HSS 381
Tel: (415)-405-3492
Email: juanitad@sfsu.edu